KVRA to race at Paducah 4 straight Friday nights

PADUCAH, Ky. - Kentucky Vintage Racing Association's old-school coupes and sedans will compete in the last four weeks of racing at Paducah International Raceway.
     The events originally slated for Aug. 31 and Sept. 14 remain on schedule, with races added on Sept. 7 and Sept. 21. The Sept. 7 racing program at the 3/8-mile high-banked track will feature the vintage cars in a 15-lap feature.
     PIR has revised its 2012 schedule, moving its season championship season finale from Sept. 28 to Sept. 21.
     Paducah's annual Barbecue on the River festival is slated for Sept. 28.
KVRA president Mark Moore discussed the possibility of adding more races to the schedule prior to Friday night's race at PIR.
     Other events will be announced as they may be added.
     The revised schedule, including races already completed (winners in parentheses):
 
FEATURE, 10 laps
1.   Friday, April 6 - PIR (Mike Moore)
2.   Friday, April 20 - PIR (Mark Moore)
3.   Saturday, May 5 - PIR (Mark Moore)
4.   Friday, May 11 - PIR (Dave Davidson)
5.   Friday, May 25 - PIR (Mark Moore)
6.   Friday, June 8 - PIR (Mike Moore)
7.   Friday, June 22 - PIR (Mark Moore)
8.   Friday, July 13 - PIR (Dave Davidson)
9.   Friday, July 27 - PIR (Dave Davidson)
10. Saturday, July 28 - Clarksville (Mark Moore)
11. Friday, Aug. 17 - PIR (Mark Moore)
12. Friday, Aug. 31 - Paducah International Raceway
13. Friday, Sept. 7 - Paducah International Raceway
14. Friday, Sept. 14 - Paducah International Raceway
15. Friday, Sept. 21 - Paducah International Raceway

Archives

Sponsors